Former Postdocs, Visiting Scientists, Visiting Collaborators, and Visiting Students
Name Year Affiliation
Alexandra Tavasoli 2023 University of British Columbia
Seoni Kim 2023 Ewha Womans University
Kyle Diederichsen 2022 Exponent
Cameron Halliday 2022 Mantel
Stephen Dewitt 2022 Arkema
Sebastin Schwaminger 2021 Medical University of Graz
Jin Soo Kang 2021 Seoul National University
Yayuan Liu 2021 Johns Hopkins University
Sahag Voskian 2020 Verdox
Takuya Harada 2020 Tokyo Institute of Technology
Miao Wang 2020 DOW Chemical
Nil Ozbek 2020
Yinying Ren 2019 McKinsey & Company, China
Fan He 2019 ExxonMobil
Ryan A. Shaw 2019 Boston Consulting Group (BCG)
Katherine Phillips 2019 Boston Consulting Group (BCG)
Satoshi Morikawa 2019
Xiao Su 2018 New affiliation is at University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Subrahmaniam Hariharan 2018
Michael Massen-Hane 2018 Curtin University
Raphael Heinzler 2018 Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Markus Gallei 2018 Technische Universitat Darmstadt
Xianwen Mao 2016 Cornell University
Paul Brown 2016 Elektrofi, Inc.
Demetra Achilleos 2015
Ruben Wälchli 2015
Jonas Hübner 2015
Margarida Costa Gomes 2014-2015 CNRS
Liangrong Yang 2015 Tsinghua University
Jie Wu 2015 National University of Singapore
Jung Tae Park 2014
Yangcheng Lu 2014 Tsinghua University
Burcu Eksioglu Gurkan 2013
Arpi Toldy 2013
Yaroslav Klichko 2013 US Army Natick Soldier Research, Development & Engineering Center; Natick, MA
Fritz Simeon 2012 Saudi Aramco; Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Jennifer Kozak 2012
Tiangang Shang 2012
Sa Wang 2012
Huimeng Wu 2011
Mihir Purkait 2011 IIT, India
Renu Ravindranath 2011
Kunshan Sun 2011
Andrea Centrone 2010 NIST
Boelo Schuur 2010 Technische Universiteit
Yujun Wang 2010 Tsinghua University
Ying Yang 2009 Tsinghua University
Giulio Alighieri 2009 Regensburg, Germany
Jens Bolle 2009 Regensburg, Germany
Tatsushi Isojima 2008 Mitsubishi Chemical
Eduardo F. Marques 2008 Porto University
Elke Scholten 2008 Wageningen University
David Dressler
Keith Chadwick
Junqi Zhao

Graduate Students

Name Year PhD Thesis
Yunfei Zhang 2018 Development of Stimulus-responsive Polydiacetylene Systems for Molecular Colorimetric Detection
Tonghan Gu 2018 Experimental and Computational Study of Mass Transport in Novel Emulsion Systems: Strategies for Reaction Engineering and Microparticle Preparation
Wenda Tian 2018 Nanostructured Electroactive Polymeric Composites for Energy Storage and Separation Applications
Ankur Gupta 2017 Formation of Nanoemulsions and Entrapped Microdroplets
Qing Xu 2016 Temperature-Responsive Polymers and Their Application in Flocculation and Dewatering
Kristin Vicari 2016 Development of electrochemically-mediated membrane separations, specifically for applications in carbon sequestration
Aly Eltayeb 2015 Analysis and Design of Electrochemically-Mediated Carbon Dioxide Separation
Jane Hung 2014
Xianwen Mao 2013 Microstructural Manipulation and Architecture Design of Carbon-Based Electrochemical Systems
Vinay Raman 2013 Computational Study of Self-Assembly in Block Copolymer/Superparamagnetic Nanoparticle Composites under External Magnetic Fields
Mike Stern 2013 Electrochemically-Mediated Amine Regeneration for Carbon Dioxide Separations
Seok Joon Kwon 2013 Phase-Equilibrium-Mediated Assembly of Colloidal Nanoparticles
Emily Chang 2013 Controlled Emulsion Droplet Solvent Evaporation for Particle Production
Justin Quon 2012 Crystallization Process Development and Spherical Agglomerates for Pharmaceutical Processing Applications
Su Kyung Suh 2011 Controlled synthesis of magnetic particles
Mahriah Elizabeth Alf 2011 Functional and Responsive Surfaces via Initiated
Chemical Vapor Deposition (iCVD)
Abhinav Akhoury 2011 PhDCEP Thesis: Redox-Responsive Polymers for the Reversible Extraction of Butanol from Water
Ying Diao 2011 Design of Polymeric Substrates for Controlled Molecular Crystallization
Priyadarshi Panda 2011 Stop-Flow Lithography for Complex Particle Synthesis and
Application in Directed Assembly
Asha Parekh 2011 PhDCEP Thesis: Magnetic nanoparticles and their applications in environmental remediation
Sanjoy Sircar 2010 Kinetocs of gelation in photoreversible gels
Vaibhav Somani 2010 MS Thesis: Colloidal stability of nanoparticles in molten salts
Nathan Aumock 2010 A Process for Separation by Semi-Continuous Counter-Current Crystallization
Ravikanth Annavarapu 2009 PhDCEP Thesis: Size based separation of submicron nonmagnetic particles through magnetophoresis in structured obstacle arrays
Ling Chao 2009 Spatial and Temporal Control of Lipid-Membrane Morphology Induced by Sphingomyelinase
Fei Chen 2009 Magnetically Enhanced Centrifugation for Continuous Biopharmaceutical Processing
Liang Chen 2009 Next Generation of Electrospun Textiles for Chemical and Biological Protection and Air Filtration
Saurabh Tejwani 2009 Thermodynamic and Transport Properties of Non-Magnetic Particles in Magnetic Fluids
Smeet P. Deshmukh 2008 Responsive polymers for dynamic modulation of bio-macromolecular transport properties
Lino A. Gonzalez 2008 Negative magnetophoresis of submicron species in magnetic nanofluids
Huan Zhang 2008 Preparation and applications of catalytic magnetic nanoparticles